And you thought your Thanksgiving was rough…

Thanksgiving I went down to my cousin’s where we had plenty of food, fun, and merryment (ie booze). The party went on a little long though, which is to say it never really stopped, and despite trying to lie down to sleep at 4:30AM I didn’t really get any sleep. I got up at nine, got in my car and then drove to work….on Black Friday. A little Red Bull got me through the day, although the computer wasn’t on my side and I didn’t end up getting home until 11:30PM. I then went to bed and woke up just to go back to work….wheeeeeeee……..

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

People Getting Punched Right Before Eating

If you thought Lazy Sunday and Dick In a Box were great and you didn’t think it could get any better than that, wait until you watch this new SNL Digital Short. I was laughing so hard that I thought I was going to die from lack of air. And you MUST watch it until the very end. Sara C I’m talking to you specifically. If you haven’t already seen this, you’ll thank me later.

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged | Leave a comment

It is a sign of what, exactly?

I’m interested in astrology, not necessarily because I believe that we can predict the future, but because of things like this:

VIRGO – The Perfectionist
Dominant in relationships. Conservative. Always wants the last word. Argumentative. Worries. Very smart. Dislikes noise and chaos. Eager. Hardworking. Loyal. Beautiful. Easy to talk to. Hard to please. Harsh. Practical and very fussy. Often shy. Pessimistic.

OK, that’s creepy how dead on it is. And why is that? Why does the day that I was born determine what I’ll grow up to be like? Every description I’ve read like the one above has been much more right than not. Could I be any different if I wanted to? Gawd, I don’t know. It’s all very freaky.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Bueller? Bueller? Bueller?

Ok, raise your hands if you are enjoying it being dark at 4:30 now.

….

Hard day at work? Stressed out? Lashing out at the world?

Would you like to relax, decompress, fall in love with being alive again instead of wishing it would all just end?

Watch this Sigur Ros video, and I promise you that you will feel a whole lot better in 10 minutes time. Enjoy>

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged | Leave a comment

Frick, it’s too damn early

I believe that everyone should at least once start their morning off by listening to Kraftwerk’s The Robots and by doing a robot dance to it. Try it and tell me it doesn’t make going to work just a little bit easier.

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , | Leave a comment

For Fans of Radiohead and The Smiths…

…this video is a win-win:

Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

RE: Tonight’s Heroes

Dear Heroes,

I know I’ve been hard on you for your shit-tastic beginning to this season, but with the last two episodes you have really made up for those shortcomings. Keep the awesomeness coming. But seriously, what really made up for that was hiring Kristen Bell. You have made her into a naughty, kinky little minx, and I thank you for it. Oh do I.

Love,

Ben

PS: I’m sorry to everyone else who is reading this.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

I guaranty that the more you watch this, the funnier it gets

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged | 2 Comments

24… In 1994

Don’t you remember the good ol’ days?

Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

A Holy Jihad Needs to Rain Down on 12-year olds Everywhere

I just read this article about a working man who was sick of dying at the hands of kids everywhere who have way too much damn time to play Halo 3 and decided to become a suicide bomber in retaliation.  The point of the article is how frustration and hopelessness has led him to this path, and that finally he has found something in this world that can help him understand what goes through a suicide bomber’s mind.  Not that it makes what they do right, but damn it, those damn little annoying punks need to die.  As someone who has been playing a lot of Halo 3 recently and sucks pretty bad at it, I can sympathize.  I think from now on I’m giving my life to the cause of making those annoying brats cry.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment